Lies Women Believe by Nancy Leigh De Moss

One of the church plants I help out is trying to help their communities w/ oppression of women. Here’s some conversation starters What are truths from scripture?

ArleneRauen

LIES ABOUT GOD

1. God is not really good.

2. God doesn’t love me.

3. God is just like my father.

4. God is cruel and overbearing.

5. God is not really enough.

6. God’s Word is not sufficient.

7. I need someone or something more than God (food, shopping, friends, house).

8. God can’t forgive what I’ve done.

9. God’s ways are too restrictive.

10. God should fix my problems.

11. God has not come through for me.

LIES ABOUT ME

1. I am not worth anything.

2. I am not responsible for my sinful choices.

3. I can’t help the way I am.

4. I can sin and get away with it (no reaping and sowing).

5. Someone else is responsible for the way I am.

6. It’s ok to do what I need to do in order to get my needs/longings met.

7. I should not have…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

